Wildmind Buddhist Meditation

Follow us!

Follow us on social media sites, using RSS, on a Kindle, or on our iPhone app.


Blog

Ancient spiritual techniques meet modern technology

Join Bodhipaksa on a six-week introduction to mindfulness, in which you’ll learn effective techniques to help you tame your wild mind and bring more control, well-being, and tranquillity into your daily life.

You’ve probably heard of Skype — the free service that allows you to make free one-on-one video calls to friends and family all over the globe. But did you know that Skype can now be used for videoconferencing with up to 10 people?

WHAT YOU’LL LEARN

On this innovative course, you’ll have a meditation teacher at your fingertips. Bodhipaksa will guide and support you as you explore two meditation practices:

  • The Mindfulness of Breathing, which helps to quiet the mind, and
  • Lovingkindness Meditation, which helps to bring a sense of confidence, appreciation, and warmth into your life.

COST

Participation on the course is by donation.

DATES

The course runs for six weeks, and each session is 90 minutes long. There are three options:

1. Starts Wednesday, Sep 14, 2PM EST.
The equivalent time in other timezones is:

  • 7PM BST (UK)
  • 8PM CEST (Europe)

2. Starts Thursday, Sep 15, 10PM EST.
There are currently only four places available in this section. The equivalent time in other US timezones is:

  • 9PM Central Time
  • 8PM Mountain Time
  • 7PM Pacific Time

3. Starts Thursday, Sept 15, 2PM EST. This section is now full.

To find the times in your part of the world, click here and convert from "USA – New Hampshire – Concord" to your local time zone.

FURTHER DETAILS

For more details, click here.

Like it? Share it!

Share on Google+Share on FacebookShare on LinkedInEmail this to someoneShare on StumbleUponPin on PinterestTweet about this on Twitter

Read other articles on:

Related articles

About Wildmind Meditation News

avatar

We comb the internet, looking for news stories related to all forms of meditation, whether Buddhist or not. To date we have posted thousands of news stories that cover everything from meditation and health to meditating celebrities. When we publish a story that's favorable to or critical of one form of meditation, this does not imply that we agree with the stance of the original news story. Read more articles by .

Leave a comment